Current group members

Ramin HasibiPhD studentGraph representation learning for gene regulatory networks
Ammar MalikPhD studentUnsupervised, scale-free discovery of genetic factors influencing brain structure and function
Sean Bankier PhD studentCortisol-responsive gene networks in cardiovascular disease (DTP Precision Medicine)
Assem MaratovaMSc studentPredicting genetic effects on gene expression from DNA sequence
Tor HellelandMSc studentPredicting causal genetic variants using allele-specific eQTL analysis


Pau ErolaPostdocAt Roslin (Jul 2016 - Aug 2018). Then Senior Research Associate at the MRC Integrative Epidemiology Unit.
Siddharth JayaramanResearch AssistantAt Roslin (Dec 2013 - Aug 2018). Then research assistant with Liam Morrison.
Riho MiyakiMSc studentAt Roslin (May - Aug 2018).
Lingfei WangPostdocAt Roslin (Sep 2015 - Apr 2018). Then postdoc at the Xavier lab at the Broad Institute.
Ben ThomasMScR studentAt Roslin (Jan 2018 - Apr 2018).
Deepti VipinMSc Student; Research AssistantAt Roslin (May - Aug 2016; Jan - May 2018). Then PhD student at the University of Hamburg
Husain TalukdarPhD student (co-supervision)At the Cardiovascular Genomics group (Jan 2012 - Sep 2016). Then postdoc at Karolinska Institute
Hassan Foroughi AslPhD student (co-supervision)At the Cardiovascular Genomics group (Apr 2012 - May 2016). Then postdoc at Karolinska Institute.
Chris BanksPostdocAt Roslin (May 2014 - Dec 2015). Then postdoc at School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh.
Robert BallPhD studentAt Roslin (Oct 2014 - Mar 2016).
Sofie DemeyerPostdocAt Roslin (May 2013 - Apr 2014). Then postdoc at Jan Cools lab.
Yvonne BeckPhD studentAt FRIAS (Sep 2011 - Aug 2012) and Roslin (Sep 2012 - Aug 2013). Then lecturer at Aalen University.
Chee Yee LimUndergradAt Roslin (Jan - May 2013). Then PhD student at the Sanger Institute.
Jianlong QiPostdocAt FRIAS (Oct 2011 - Sep 2012). Then postdoc at McGill Epigenomic Mapping Centre and software engineer at
Afsheen YousafUndergradAt FRIAS (Nov 2011 - Apr 2012). Then MSc at University of Heidelberg.
Gustavo HimePhD studentAt FRIAS (Nov 2010 - Feb 2012).
David VardanjanRAAt FRIAS (Sep 2010 - Aug 2011).
Anagha JoshiPhD studentAt VIB (Apr 2006 - Dec 2009). Then postdoc at CIMR and CTF at Roslin.